The current version of UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE supports Adding to Favorites private files, folders, and shares. The user can receive notifications about any updates to the file or folder they shared or that was shared with them with Co-owner permissions.

Add the file or folder to Favorites

To add the file or folder to favorites:

  1. Log in to the Web App
  2. Navigate to the file or folder you want to add and click Actions > Add to Favorites

Add the folder to favorites

The star icon will show up indicating the file or folder is added to favorites:

Folder is added

The user can also add the file or folder to favorites at the same time as granting permissions in the Advanced settings of the Share menu by checking the Add the folder to Favorites box:

Advanced Settings

Note: Add to Favorites option is disabled by default.

You can see the list of the files and folders you added under the Favorites tab:

Favorites

Notifications in the Windows Desktop app

Collaboration notifications in the desktop app are enabled by default. To modify the setting:

  1. Right-click the UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE icon in tray
  2. Navigate to Settings
  3. On the Settings tab, uncheck/check the Show collaboration notifications box and click OK

Show collaboration notifications

Once the folder is added to favorites and the notifications are enabled, the user will be notified about the following events in that folder (even if the folder hasn't been selected for sync in the Selective Sync menu):

  • New shares
  • New folders
  • New files
  • File updates (all Edit events for the same file will be grouped in one event)

File updates

The events will be displayed in the UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE menu (20 last events on which the user subscribed are shown). All events are clickable:

  • For Synced folders (selected for sync in the Selective Sync menu) content would be opened in Windows Explorer
  • For Non-synced folders, content would be opened in the Web App

UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE menu

The user will be notified even if the events occurred when the computer was off or in the Sleep mode. 

In addition to receiving notifications about folders added to favorites, the user always receives notifications about new shares. The notifications are also clickable: for example, the share can be Accepted or Ignored from the menu:

New share

Notes:

  • the user will receive notifications about events which happen only after the client installation
  • in some cases, Collaboration notifications won't be displayed if the user is working with other application in full-screen mode
  • synced folders only: the user won't receive a notification about the event if the file is syncing. The event will be displayed only after the file is up to date
  • the menu doesn't contain information about local errors

Daily email updates or Email Digest

UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE: Daily Updates or Email Digest is a feature that sends the email notifications for UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE end-users on updates in their Favorites folders.

Digest

Email Digest makes it easier for the users to track the changes made by other collaborators. Users with files or folders added to Favorites will receive daily emails if a file or folder was updated or new files were added to the folder. The email address of the recipient is the same as the UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE login.

Email Digest is collected for 00.00-23.59 PST. If your time zone is different, an update may be included in the digest for another date.

Important: Email Digest contains changes made only by other collaborators.

If you would like to unsubscribe from these notifications, please, contact Support.