Current UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE version introduces new approach to decommissioning (deleting) users.

In this case, the decommissioned user is considered to be the user for whom the UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE service has been disabled. UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE can be disabled as the particular service or when the user is disabled or deleted completely from the account by Account Administrator. . In all cases, this user counts as the Deleted user under Admin File Management.

Deleted users

Login

Decommissioned users cannot log in to UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE

Sharing

  • All folders shared with Decommissioned user will be unshared with him/her (permissions will be deleted)
  • All folders shared by Decommissioned user are not deleted, Decommissioned user retains Owner permissions
  • Administrator can share Decommissioned user's folders with Co-Owner permissions with other users

File management

  • Administrator can manage Decommissioned end-user file space
  • Administrator can create, share, leave a share, delete, permanently delete, restore folders in end-user file space
  • Administrator can download, upload, delete, permanently delete, restore files in end-user file space
  • If Administrator re-enables UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE for the Decommissioned user, the user gets access to his/her files back
  • If Administrator re-creates deleted user and re-enables UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE, data will not be re-associated.

Read the Knowledge Base article on UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE: Admin File Management for more information.