This article reviews several the most common scenarios on how to manage UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE disk space:

Your UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE account is out of disk space

If you have received a storage alert that UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE is out of space, there are two ways to manage the disk space:

Additional disk space

If you are planning to use UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE in the future, it is recommended to purchase additional disk space. To do that log in to Control Panel > Services > UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE > Storage Management > select appropriate Storage Package > Save changes.

Purge data

By default UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE saves all files versions and deleted items. In case you received UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE storage alert, you can manage your files and delete unnecessary files and folders. There are two ways of doing that:

  1. You can purge the files/folders via Admin File Management. To do that: log in to Control Panel> Services > UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE > Manage&Restore Files > Login to UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE as Admin > select deleted file/folder > Permanently Delete. For more details refer to the Knowledge Base article on UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE: Admin File Management.

  2. You can change the UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE retention policy settings, so the end-users can purge their data. To do that: log in to Control Panel> Services > UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE > Policies > Retention policy > uncheck the Users cannot permanently delete files&folders checkbox > Save changes. Read the Knowledge Base article on Managing UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE Settings

Move or rename folders

In case the folder was moved to another location or renamed, it will be deleted and a new folder will be created. To avoid the UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE disk space overuse you can purge the old folder via Admin File Management or the end users can purge it from their UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE accounts.

User no longer works in the organization

If the user left the organization and his UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE account is deleted, the data associated with this user will still remain on the server. You can purge the data from the deleted users via Admin File Management. To do that: log in to Control Panel> Services > UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE > Manage&Restore Files > Login to UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE as Admin > select deleted user > apply 'Deleted Items' filter. You can permanently delete the data from this page.