UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE provides data protection for the following scenarios:

PC failure

To restore UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE data, install UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE on another machine and select the folders you would like to restore to that machine.

Accidental file deletion

The files can be restored from the UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE Recycle Bin. To access it, log in to the WebApp and click on Deleted Items under Filters. Select the files / folders to restore (you can use Ctrl and Shift buttons to select multiple items) and click Restore:

Restore deleted file

File version corruption or overwrite

If a current file version got corrupted, a previous version can be restored in the Web App. To do that, click Actions > Versions and select the version to restore.

Restore previous version

Read the Knowledge Base article on UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE:Versioning for more information.

Mass infection, corruption or overwrite of files (e.g. Ransomware, Cryptolocker)

If several files or folders were infected, corrupted or overwritten, you can perform a mass rollback of those items to a specific date and time. Select files / folders to restore (you can use Ctrl and Shift buttons to select multiple items) and click Restore:

Mass restore

Read the Knowledge Base article on UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE®: How Do I Restore My Files And Folders? (End-User Guide) for more information.