When you lock your meeting, this puts new attendees that join in a Waiting Room.

Lock Meeting

Attendees will see this when attempting to join a locked meeting:

Join request

The Meeting Host will receive a notification and all those waiting will be listed in the left attendee list where the Host may accept or decline the request:

Pending requests

Open your attendee list to see more:

Attendees list

The Host can send a message to attendees using the icon shown above:

Message to attendees

If the Host declines the requests, the Host will see the following:

Decline the requests

Note: if the Host checks the box highlighted, attendees will not be able to try to re-enter your meeting.

Once accepted, the attendee will join the meeting.

If declined, the attendee will see this message:

Decline request