To change My UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE folder location, perform the following steps:

Windows

Starting with the version 2.9, the default location of My UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE has been changed to C:\Users\$username\My UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE. It is still in the user profile path, but it is no longer under Documents.

UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE does not support syncing folders that are residing on SMB shares (i.e. File Server) and NAS devices. If your default folder is redirected via Group policy to a file server, you can change the location so that My UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE folder will remain on the local drive of the computer even when the redirect is in place.  

To change My UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE folder location, right-click UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE icon > click Settings > Settings:

Change My UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE folder location

Notes:

  • If the C drive on the machine is really thin C drive, the folder can be moved to the Data drive with more capacity
  • This option can be configured during installation or post-installation from the Settings menu

Mac

To change default folder location, right-click UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE icon > click Settings > Settings:

Mac settings

Important: Once you choose the drive where to move UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE to, you would see the following prompt, select OK and allow some time to complete the move operation.