An administrator can view all user devices connected to the UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE account and containing UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE data.

View devices

To view user's devices, log in to Control Panel and navigate to Services > UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE > Devices.

The page contains the following information about the user device:

  • Operating System
  • User
  • Device Model
  • Device Name
  • UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE Version
  • Last Access / Sync time
  • End-user backup policy

and allows you to reapply default backup policy and perform a Remote Wipe.

View devices

Device information can also be accessed under Users > click user's Display Name > UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE.

Admin can be notified if an end user logs into a new Desktop or Mobile device.  Email will be sent to the same address where all UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE email notifications are sent. Contact Support to enable this feature.

Remote Wipe

Technical administrators can perform a remote wipe. For example, if a user's laptop or mobile device is stolen or decommissioned, the technical administrator can wipe all UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE data from this particular device. Wiping the device also removes it from the list of Devices. The application will automatically close and log the user out, however, it won`t be deleted.

To wipe the device:

  1. Click Wipe UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE data
  2. Type the current day of the week to confirm
  3. Click Wipe UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE Data.


Wipe UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE data

Note: all UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE data that was set to sync will be wiped from the device.