Enabling UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE for an existing user

  1. Log in to Control Panel and navigate to Services > UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE.
  2. Enable UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE service for a user or users and click Proceed. To disable UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE for a user, you need to uncheck UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE service.
    .Enable UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE 

Storage Management

To check UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE Storage for your account, log in to Control Panel and navigate to Users & Services > UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE > Storage Management tab.

Note: UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE storage is re-calculated once a day at 4:00am PST.

If the usage exceeds the package, additional storage is added automatically. To reduce the usage, files need to be deleted permanently (from Recycle Bin). Once the usage is recalculated you can then set Additional Storage to Zero if needed. If you do not manually set the Additional Storage back to Zero, the storage amount used will not be recalculated, which will result in additional charges.

To check Individual Storage, navigate to Users & Services > UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE.

Storage management

Note: shared data is assigned to its original owner, and is not counted in other collaborators's storage. Example: test user has shared 5 GB to test users 2 and 3. Disk Space Occupied section would show test user has 5GB occupied, while 2 other users remain 0MB. 

Read the Knowledge Base article on Managing UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE Settings for more information about retention policies.

Please also note that there is a 1TB/user limit when using File Server Sync in conjunction with the Unlimited storage package.

UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE Admin File Management

An account contact with the UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE technical role can be assigned as UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE Admin. The admin can access end-user data (for decommissioned users or for existing users) via the web interface.

Read the Knowledge Base article on UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE: Admin File Management for more information.