If the UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE Admin has adjusted UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE Backup Policy, you will receive the notification in UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE.

Note: If needed, you can modify synchronization settings:

UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE Windows UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE Mac

If you want to change the Backup settings on a particular PC:

  • Windows

Right-click the UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE tray icon and navigate to the gear sign > Settings > Folder Selection.

Windows

  • Mac

Right-click the UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE tray icon and navigate to the gear sign > Settings > Folder Selection.

Mac

For more details on Folder synchronization, read the Knowledge Base article on UNIVERGE BLUE™ SHARE: Selective Sync

Note:  Settings always contain current settings on this particular device

If some files are excluded by Admin policy, they would have special overlay icon. No options are available for excluded files.

Excluded file